Jeff Travis re-elected Sheriff in East Feliciana; District 5 faces run-off

CLINTON — East Feliciana Parish voters re-elected incumbent Jeff Travis as Sheriff. District 5 candidates will face a run-off on Nov. 18th.



In a three-way draw for Sheriff, Jeff Travis(D) comes out the victor and is re-elected Sheriff of East Feliciana Parish. Travis faced off against Jason Matthews and Kenneth Stewart, but claimed victory with 63.03% of the votes.

Police Juror

District 1A

Chrissie O’Quin (Ind.) won District 1A with a slight lead over their opponents. Winning with 64.29% of the vote.

District 2

Dexter Armstead (D) won District 2 with minor lead over their opponents. Armstead narrowly won with 56.30% of the vote.

District 3

Jason McCray (D) won District 3 with 62.82%.

District 5

Candidates in District 5 will face a run-off on Nov. 18. In the final results, Michael Cheatham (D) (35.69%) tails behind the No Party candidate, Joshua O’Quin (40.93%).

District 6

Lyman Fleniken (R) narrowly defeated the other republican candidate, Edward Gilkison with 54.98% of the vote.

District 7

Louis Kent (D) was elected the council member for District 7 with 58.28% of the vote.

Download the Unfiltered with Kiran app from the Apple App Store and Google Play to stay updated on election results

Recent Posts

BRPD investigating double shooting on Scenic Hwy.

November 27, 2023 0

BATON ROUGE —- Baton Rouge Police are investigating the city’s latest double shooting that happened Monday evening. It was around 5 p.m. on Nov. 27 when police and EMA responded to the 10800 block of […]

Livingston man killed in single-vehicle crash Monday

November 27, 2023 0

LIVINGSTON — State police are investigating a single-vehicle crash that killed a 73-year-old Livingston resident Monday morning. Officials say the single-vehicle crash on LA 444 east of LA 63 in Livingston Parish claimed the life […]

1 Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Louisiana Election Updates

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: