Iberville Parish Election Updates: Daigle unseats Ourso as Parish President

PLAQUEMINE – Iberville Parish voters decided it was time for a change in leadership.

Chris Daigle beat incumbent Mitchell Ourso to become the new Iberville Parish President. Daigle earned 53 percent of the vote compared to 44 from Ourso.

Ourso was seeking his eighth term. He was first elected as Parish President in 1997.


Council Member District 3

Thomas Dominique Sr. avoids a runoff winning with 59 percent of the vote. James Holmes earned 20 percent.

Council Member District 4

Freddie Carl Frazier Sr. and Ronald Grace will be in a runoff next month. After the votes were tallied Saturday night, Frazier earned 44 percent of the vote, while Grace received 33 percent.

Council Member District 6

Raheem Pierce won easily over Kevin Ennis with 86 percent of the vote.

Council Member District 7

Nadia Jenkins edged Ty Arnold by a difference of 61 total votes. The unofficial turnout was 48.7 percent.

Council Member District 9

Terry Bradford and Evan Cagnolattie are heading to a runoff. Bradford garnered 48 percent of votes, and Cagnolatti received 34 percent.

Council Member District 10

Chasity Verret Martinez wins the race, edging Louis Kelley by 119 votes (650 to 531).

Council Member District 11

Kyle Booksh and Charles Dardenne are facing off in a runoff. Booksh gathered 49 percent of the vote, and Dardenne had 43 percent.

Council Member District 12

Matthew Jewell beat out Sam Watson for the seat. Jewell earned 57 percent of the 902 people who voted.

Download the Unfiltered with Kiran app from the Apple App Store and Google Play to stay updated on election results

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Interested in advertising with us?

We’d love to have you on the team! Drop us a line and we’ll be happy to follow up. 


Let's Connect

Follow along on your favorite social media platform and get the latest updates directly in your feed!

Got a tip on a story?

Submit a Tip

Have a tip on a story? Send it directly to our team using the form below!