Kenneth Havard is re-elected West Feliciana’s Parish President; Run-off between Jerry Tanner and John Thompson

ST. FRANCISVILLE — Voters in West Feliciana Parish decided that Kenneth Havard should be re-elected as Parish President, according to unofficial but completed election returns.


Parish President

Kenneth Havard (R) sweeps in a landslide victory to be re-elected Parish President. He defeated Chuck Spillman with a 72.51% victory.

Council Members

District A

Thomas Pate won District A by 55.28%.

District B

Troy Ballard won District B by 56.39%.

District C

John Thompson won District C by 52.90%.

District E

Within District E, Jerry Tanner and John Thompson will enter into a run-off for the council at-large district. Jerry was narrowly in the lead by 42.35% and John Thompson trailed behind by 31.74%.

Download the Unfiltered with Kiran app from the Apple App Store and Google Play to stay updated on election results

Recent Posts

BRPD investigating double shooting on Scenic Hwy.

November 27, 2023 0

BATON ROUGE —- Baton Rouge Police are investigating the city’s latest double shooting that happened Monday evening. It was around 5 p.m. on Nov. 27 when police and EMA responded to the 10800 block of […]

Livingston man killed in single-vehicle crash Monday

November 27, 2023 0

LIVINGSTON — State police are investigating a single-vehicle crash that killed a 73-year-old Livingston resident Monday morning. Officials say the single-vehicle crash on LA 444 east of LA 63 in Livingston Parish claimed the life […]

1 Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Louisiana Election Updates

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: